bad dream

I had a bad dream last night.

I’m teaching a class in my old classroom in Bushwick, but all of the students are from this year.  The classroom is dark and loud.  The desks are disorganized, and students enter and leave randomly.  There is no lesson going on.  I go in the hallway, chasing after a group of students to find that some of them are disturbing another class next door.

This teacher (current school) leaves her class and effectively chews me out to get my act together.  This sends me into a rage of yelling at my class, which is actually somewhat effective in that they sit down and are quiet.  Stress levels are high, and one of my students curses at me, but then starts crying because she didn’t mean it and that’s not the type of student she is.

Then I wake up.

This entry was posted in owl diary and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

